Follow Friday: Of Trolls and Lemons

Well I just started blogging and participating myself, so I can’t help but feel I’m cheating since my opinions haven’t really formed yet.

HOWEVER, if I had to recommend someone else’s blog right now, I would have to say it’s Astrid’s Of Trolls and Lemons. Wow. I mean, WOW. Beautiful. She has lately been on a tour of Norway, her father’s (I believe) homeland, and she’s taking all who stop by along for the ride. Interspersed with unbelievable pictures of her trip are documents she’s found related to her family at the sites she’s visited where her ancestors lived.

If everyone’s this good, then I’m going to have to give up sleep to see them all.

About glamberson

I am an amateur genealogist and a professional technologist, having experience in both areas that goes back to the 1980s (at least). My genealogical interests really began in 1979 when my grandfather died. Computers & technology have been primary interests since the early 1980s. My first personal computer was an Apple IIe bought shortly after they first became available.
This entry was posted in Geneabloggers Themes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Follow Friday: Of Trolls and Lemons

  1. Astrid says:

    Hi Greg. Thanks soooo much for the compliment and for visiting my blog. You have done a great job yourself, and I look forward to following your blog!

    • glamberson says:

      You’re most welcome, Astrid. Thanks for stopping by yourself. You really do have a really great blog, presented well, and also chuck full of great tidbits from your personal family history saga. I aspire to the mix you have there.

Leave a comment